The Google Chrome desktop browser on macOS is now prompting me whenever I click in a password field:
Use passwords saved in your Google Account
When I click the banner, it shows:
Use your Google Account to save and fill passwords?
Passwords from your Google Account will also be available on this device while you’re signed in
No thanks | Yes
Clicking “No thanks” does not permanently hide the banner. It still appears whenever I focus a password field.
How can I permanently block the password field banner?
I do not want to use a Google password manager.
The banner may also block the display of different password managers.
You can turn off “Offer to save passwords” at the Chrome settings URL below:
Also clear any passwords saved there (if any). It has never prompted me for password fill in Chrome.