Hi I have a windows 7 PC on our network, I don’t think we need to have a sync partnership on it and want to disable it. If I disable it does anything get deleted or lost? or does it simply stop syncing? are there any other consequences of disabling a sync partnership?
According to Microsoft, you cannot disable or turn off a sync partnership. You will have to delete the partnership to stop the sync process.
They also state this regarding data loss:
Deleting a sync partnership rarely deletes any files or other
information. It only ends the sync partnership. If you delete a sync
partnership, it should warn you first before it deletes files or other
To end a sync partnership:
- Open Sync Center by clicking the Start button, clicking All Programs, clicking Accessories, and then clicking Sync Center.
- Right-click the sync partnership that you want to end, and then